menu

Hootie!

2003-08-06
I most definitely read an article today that said the oldest sibling in a family is the one most likely to succeed in life. That made me rather happy.

As tired as I am I won't be able to fall asleep until at least midnight since I have gotten in the habit of going to bed at 2 in the morning. I also will not be able to sleep in past around 10:30 because I will wake up and panic and freak out that I forgot to set my alarm. It's amazing how concious I can be about all this and yet it will still happen. You would think that me knowing extremely conciously that I wasn't at Mountain TOP I could convince my body to go to bed early and sleep in! Wrong!

This summer has made me truly conifdent that I will succeed in college. If I can live under the pressure of being responsible for 150 youth and adults all while having no sleep and living out of one bag of clothes in a rustic, extremely buggy cabin with only luke warm water for a shower, then I can easily take on whatever this college thing everyone is talking about has in store for me. Bring it on I tell ya!

I got a letter today from David Leppla, my future band director. He sent me a whole list of things to get prepared for and how I shouldn't be nervous or scared and how I need to start training for being outdoors all camp week and to bring water and Blah Blah Blah...I am a member of the 23rd best band in the nation and I have lived an entire summer outside in the heat. I am sooooooooooo ready for band to start! Bring it on!!

Its good to be back home! Drop me a line and lets go hang out and have some serious fun while there is still a little summer left!!! Is that Hootie and the BlowFish I hear? Sweeeeeeeet!!! That was soooo middle school!!!!!!!!!!

Jason<><

11:20 p.m.
prev :: next


credits