menu

Reuben!!!!!!

2003-05-21
Today after lunch I went and got some free bread for mom. Then, I kept on plugging away at the M TOP tests. Next, I went off to Vandy to play my final concert with the Tennessee Youth Jazz Orchestra. Thank goodness that is over!!! Finally, I came home and watched the American Idol finale. May I just say that I have never loved the mainstream sooooo much. Its sick and totally not cool, but I caved in and watched. Why? Because Reuben is the man!!!! So we took a vote and my grandmother and I were Reuben fans, but mom and Eric were Clay fans. I just can't see Clay winning, although that would be one major win for skinny white guys!!! Wooooo...so anyway, I vote Reuben because there is something about the American dream and the fact that if you're fat, black, and poor you can still make it to the top! Power to McDonald's big mac baby! One day I'm gonna be fat just like Reuben...ya he is my idol!! AND he's America's Idol too!!!!!

Tomorrow I've got more tests to take and a Purdue App to fill out and then I am off to this movie that I am not actually seeing. You may think I am seeing a movie tomorrow and you may see me at the movies tomorrow, but just remember, it's all in your head. You never actually saw me. ;)

Don't forget the number one rule in life! Get fat...like me and Reuben, cause were down like that.

Jason<><

11:54 p.m.
prev :: next


credits