menu

*-__-*

2003-02-08
Friday night was rather fun. I ended up making $935 in pure profit that will go towards helping youth go on Mission Trips. I was rather proud of myself seeing as how that was about $200 better than my previous personal best.

Its always weird when adults give you compliments. I always feel like they are just blowing smoke to try to make us kids feel good about ourselves and that we are trying our best. Its like their way of saying "Good Job Kid, you did almost as well as us adults could have done." This one guy comes up to me and says "You know Jason, you are one of those kids that I have had fun watching grow up and become a man." Gee umm...thanks? So ya, then he goes on to say that I am one of those people that no matter what I choose to do I will be the best and I will go farther than most people ever dream of going in life. Now I would have taken that as a huge compliment...except I was still kinda trying to figure out what he meant by his "enjoyed watching you become a man" comment. I was really blown away by the number of comments I got that night. Everyone had positive things to say about how I was one of those kids that was definitely gonna succeede in life. So now that I have them all loving me I am gonna hit them up for some money to help raise my salary for Mountain TOP. :) (And on a side note, I am not gonna get anywhere in life unless I marry someone who can spell and write complete sentences. I swear I have had to re-read this entry a million times and every time I do I find more freakin sentences that make no sense!)

After the Banquet I went over to Rachels, still wearing my blazer and tie mind you, and joined into the party. I got the biggest hug ever when I was finally noticed looking through the window. I had given up knocking since that aparently wasn't loud enough. I had tons of fun at the party. I wish all nights of hard work could end with a party. That would be soooooo nice.

Today I went to the library at 10 in the morning and went back home at 2 in the afternoon. What did I spend four hours doing at the library you ask? Freakin Calculus!! Oh well, at least I am all done with that now. No more Calc till Monday. :)

After Calc I then moseyed around the house in search of fun things to do. Basically my moseying didn't pay off and I found absolutely nothing to do. Tonight though I did go to another party. I went to Carries and watched Primal Fear. It was actually really good. The ending was cool. I definitely didn't see it coming at all.

Brian and Emily were at the party and may I just say that seeing the two of them so happy is just incredibly awesome. They are the cutest kids ever together.

Ummmmmm...do a snow dance right now...

Jason <><

11:13 p.m.
prev :: next


credits