menu

Walk for an hour and a half!

2003-01-20
Today I went to the park and played football and ultimate frisbee. It would have been fun if people had actually played, but I felt like I was the only one trying. I must of had three interceptions and scored a bajillion points. I stayed for an hour and half or so and then went home.

I got home and called my mom to ask her if she needed any help with this fundraiser thing her and Eric were doing. She said she did so I went downtown and helped them out. They were at McQuiddys Printing and were stuffing these big booklets about the size of an entertainment book for a convention in Florida. Talk about hard work. I felt like a postman or something by the end. My hand just wouldn't get out of the "stuff, close, pass" mode. In the end though McQuiddys paid everyone 15 bucks and hour to their travel soccer accounts. Guess where my 15 bucks an hour went....straight to Eric's travel soccer account. Hmm I think maybe I got ripped off.:-)

When I got home from working my tale off stuffing booklets I walked over to Rachel's house to give her back a book that Eric had found. No one was home so I decided that rather head back home to a completely empty house I might as well stay outside and enjoy a good walk. I got so caught up in nature and people watching on my walk that by the time I had made a circle around the neighborhood it had been an hour and a half! I was quite proud of myself for walking that long. In the end I went back to Rachels and this time Lindsay was home so I gave her back the book. Now everything is just perfect. No more homework, no more book, and I had a great walk. I can't say that I am ready for school, but I will be a lot more tolerant of it now that I got that walk in and I feel like I actually accomplished something this weekend.

See everyone tommorrow...

Jason<><

5:35 p.m.
prev :: next


credits