menu

Cloudy Days

2003-01-05
So today I got a new Video Card. I know to some of you this will mean something, to the rest you can just go ahead and skip this paragraph and move on to the more juicy stuff next. :-) Anyway, I got a GeForce 4 MX440 64MB DDR. Not bad ehh, especially when I got it brand new for a mere $9!! Thats right kiddos nine bucks. WarcraftIII has never looked so beautiful.

The past three days have had my right brain (picasso side, as Evan put it) on overdrive and it is loving it! On Friday I watched LOTR, on Saturday I watched Memento, and today I watched Catch Me If You Can. So much stuff to boggle the mind and you think it is unbelievable. I have realized so much over these past three days! Some of what I have realized is not good either.

I have been looking forward to college for a long time. It's gonna be that time when I get to start over, when I get to fix everything that I didn't do all that well in high school. I am going to get to be the me I always wished I could be. So maybe I set my sights high. Who cares. See if I shoot for the sun then the least I can do is hit the moon ;-)

I had another paragraph here about college and its bad dark side, but I decided to take it down. It felt good enough just typing it all out. I saved it for reflection.

Jason<><

11:04 p.m.
prev :: next


credits