menu

Blah Blah Blah

2003-01-01
There is nothing going on tonight and I am stuck at home alone (gee what a surprise) so I figure I might as well come onto diaryland and type some stuff up to help pass the time.

Quite honestly there are two ideas that are keeping me alive right now. The fact that I get to sleep in my own bed tonight and the fact that I am getting the stitches taken out of my mouth from the wisdom teeth thing tomorrow! After that I dunno what is left in the world. I am just so excited about those two things!!!

To be honest I missed home so much while I was gone. I really didn't wanna go on this trip to begin with, but it wasn't my call. My mouth was still aching and I just wanted to stay at home and do stuff with friends. I discovered on my trip to the beach that my cousins are your perfect examples of mindless teenagers that watch mtv trash 24 hours a day. I cannot describe how low their intelligence is. There math skills are pittiful!!! They couldn't divide 24 by 6!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (They are in 7th and 10th grade) There conversational skills are just as bad too. I couldn't talk about anything except Brittany Spears with these two! Everything else was light years over there heads. It was soooo sad. I told my mom that I was a bit worried about them and she told me that she was more than just a bit worried. It scares me to think that I might be related to two kids who end up in trailer homes in the middle of a cow patty field because they didn't care about school to the point that the best they ever did was show up for class. On the flip side however I do see the possibility that they could sue MTV for ruining there lives. It sounds like something someone might do in the twenty-first century.

So my cousins are utter losers, whats new. On Friday we arrived in Myrtle Beach, SC. On Sat I went to Nascar speedpark with my cousin and Eric and we each bought this all day pass thing. We got to ride all the go-karts all day as many times as we wanted. It was sooo much fun! My cousin got kicked off the same track....TWICE! He snuck in a second time and when he knocked this kid off the track they kicked him off for the second time. What a dumb kid! So then on Sunday I saw Drumline. Don't waste your time. I thought it was soo dumb and predictable and awful. Then on Monday I went to the Fossil outlet store and bought a new leather wallet for a mere $9.99. I am so jealous of Eric though because he got this super sweet watch that was $49.99 for a whopping $14.67!! Boy did he strike a deal. So then on Tuesday we left for my Grandmas who lives in NC and we spent the night with her. She was looking a lot better than usual. She has parkinsons so sometimes she is a bit fuzzy when we come over. This time though she was up and at 'em. We all went out to dinner and I don't think I have ever seen her laugh so hard in my life. Seeing her laugh made me soooo happy. Then today we drove back and now I am sitting here typing away.

I think I am off to go do something fun now...see ya later!

Jason<><

P.S. I didn't re-read this one to look for mistakes so sorry for any that may have bugged ya to no end.

8:27 p.m.
prev :: next


credits